Organizing Hubs.

Work Together.

The Organizing Hub structure allows people to decide what constituency and/or community they want to work in. Each Organizing Hub develops and carries out it’s own work plan, focused on reaching out to groups and individuals involved in that area or work, or in that neighborhood. There is a great deal of autonomy and self-sufficiency in the Hub organizing model – it works because people take initiative.

Below are the Organizing Hubs that are already functioning in NYC, or are just getting off the ground. Contact any of the people listed below to get more information about that Organizing Hub.

There is no limit to the number of Organizing Hubs that can be formed. Let us know if you want to initiate an Organizing Hub, or work with others to get one going.

Marilyn Vasta: marilynvasta@gmail.com

Organizing Hubs


College/University:

  • Madeline Zeif — mfzeif@gmail.com

Community Board Meetings:

  • Dan Miner — danminer2345@gmail.com

Community Organizations:

  • Melissa Elstein — melissaelstein@nyc.rr.com

Faith:

  • Pat Almonrode — palmonrode@gmail.com
  • Jeff Levy-Lyons — jlevylyons@gmail.com
  • Nancy Lorence — n.lorence2013@gmail.com
    • Buddhist:
      • Robert Kolodny — rk@kolodnyassoc.com
      • Regina Valdez — rvaldez@buddhistglobalrelief.org

Food Justice:

  • Aziz Dehkan — aziz@nycccgc.org
  • Nancy Romer — nancyromer@gmail.com

High School:

  • Jatnna Ramirez — jatnna@globalkids.org

Labor:

  • Dave Bates — dave.bates@1199.org
  • Sarah Wilson — sarah.wilson@1199.org
  • Jon Forster — 4unionnow@gmail.com

LGBTQUIA:

  • Dee Aherne — deeaherne231@gmail.com

Mental Health Workers:

  • Elizabeth Winship-Ettinger — lizwinshipphd@gmail.com
  • Wendy Panken — wendpan@gmail.com

Women:

  • Juliana Velez Uribe — juliana@wedo.org

Teachers:

  • Margaret Perkins — meperkins@nyc.rr.com

Yoga:

  • Melissa Elstein — melissaelstein@nyc.rr.com

Neighborhoods/Boroughs

Bronx:

  • Jen Scarlett — jen.scarlott@gmail.com
  • Jatnna Ramirez — jatnna@globalkids.org

Brooklyn:

  • Mimi Bluestone — mimiblue@mac.com
  • Sara Gronim — sgronim@erols.com

Chelsea:

  • Yanny Hartman — yanny@mcneillnewyork.com
  • Marilyn Vasta — marilynvasta@gmail.com

Harlem:

  • James Burke — burke@weact.org
  • Dee Aherne — deeaherne231@gmail.com

Lower East Side:

  • John Ingram — johngingram@gmail.com

Queens:

  • Dan Miner — danminer2345@gmail.com

People’s Climate Movement — New York, 2017.

Contact us at peoplesclimatenyc@gmail.com

Privacy

Donate

Photo by Lisa Larson-Walker